Hello and Welcome!

Hello and welcome to my new blog!

This is my third attempt of the kind (if you don’t count a LifeJournal online diary, in which I used to share my highly opinionated teenage views about the world order) launched in addition to four other blogs I currently contribute to, as well as a website, tumblr journal and countless social media platforms under my supervision.

Why so many?

No, I am not is possession of some secre knowledge, nor do I have an extensive amount of time to spend on pouring words into the global interweb. I do, however, believe in the power of communication: I like to receive – read, watch and listen to what others around me have to say about the topics that interest me – so I like to share too.

Each platform I use is unique and dedicated to a specific topic or theme and has its own group of followers that defines the content. This blogs is intended to surve as a bridge between my website – minimalistic and professional online portfolio – and a range of social media channels, into which I pour all things that grab my attention.

Not trying to plan too far in advance or develop a complicated structure (some of the reasons my VIEW blogazine failed), at this stage, I am planning to use this blog as a platform for sharing things I enjoy – books, films, exhibitions and so on, discussing a range of social, political and cultural issues, introducing people I admire, as well as sharing my own news, thoughts, notes and, of course, images.

Let’s get started!

About Tina Remiz

I am a documentary storyteller and visual artist of Latvian origin, currently based in the UK's capital.

One comment

  1. ILYA R.

    HEY!!! YOU N1 :))) I HOPE YOU OK:))))

Leave a Reply

