Life After Zog

I don’t buy half as many photo books as I should or would like to. In fact, I have a wish list of publications I’m planning to get at some point (probably when I’m rich and famous, so have funds to spend and time to look at beautiful images) and I’m hoping some of my friends might accidentally stumble upon it just before my Birthday. However, making my own book this month provided a good excuse to add few new titles to my modest lcollection.

Last week, I received a signed copy of Life After Zog by talented Chiara Tocci, published by Schlit as a part of Grey Matters series. The initiative aims to support work emerging photographers by producing booklet-style publications and pricing them at a fraction of the usual photo book costs (£12.50 | $20 | €15).

LifeAfterZog-10

LifeAfterZog-11

LifeAfterZog-12

Life After Zog book is a tastefully made publication that contains a broad edit from the project that ‘brings to light an evolving web of stories, both personal and political, set against the wider cultural and geographical landscape of Albania.’

Congratulations Chiara!

About Tina Remiz

I am a documentary storyteller and visual artist of Latvian origin, currently based in the UK's capital.

Leave a Reply

