On the last day of the year…

Funny, I didn’t expect 2013 to be much good… It could be the number 13 that put me off, but I also always thought 24 to be an awkward age – not 23 any more, but not yet 25 either… Anyway, 2013 surprised me and kept surprising every day!
It was a year of explorations, year of trying things out, failing, learning from mistakes, then trying again – better. It was a year of asking bold questions and venturing on amazing journey to find out the answers. It was a year of taking more than giving, asking more than answering and learning more than teaching, so it’s strange to note that I created and shared more than ever. It was a year of selfishness – of discovering and celebrating the self, of finding within all I was looking for outside.

SamiFinal-1

The milestones of the year were:

But there were so many more moments that made the year worth living and remembering – the people I met, the conversations we had, the cups of tea we shared and the memories I will treasure for the rest of my life.

SamiFinal-3

Thank you!

About Tina Remiz

I am a documentary storyteller and visual artist of Latvian origin, currently based in the UK's capital.

Leave a Reply

